In the Programs and Features Windows control panel (known as Add or Remove Programs on Windows XP), multiple instances of BridgeComposer sometimes appear.
Prior to version 5.30, during installation, BridgeComposer gave you the option to install for "Just Me" or "Everyone". (This option is a default feature of the Microsoft software used to create the BridgeComposer installation package.)
It turns out that if you selected this option one way when installing one version of BridgeComposer and then the other way when installing an updated version of BridgeComposer, both versions remained listed in the control panel. In fact, however, the updated version normally will have overwritten the program files of the earlier version.
To avoid this situation in the future, this install option has been removed as of version 5.30, and BridgeComposer will always install for "Everyone" (that is, all user accounts on the computer being installed on).
Unfortunately, in previous versions, the option selected by default was "Just Me", so after installing version 5.30, even people who always accept the default installation options may see multiple versions of BridgeComposer listed in the control panel.
Having multiple versions of BridgeComposer listed in the control panel should not cause any problems (unless you try to uninstall). So, you may simply ignore the situation if you like.
However, if you wish to correct the control panel listing, you may proceed as follows:
If you need assistance, send email to email@example.com.
DISCLAIMER: Software from this site is provided "as is". In no event shall the author be liable to you or any third party for any damages of any kind arising out of or relating to the software or the use thereof.